Cozy Winter Looks

I find that dressing in the winter can be really difficult. I mean, you have to make sure you don’t look too bundled up and secluded under layers of clothing, but you also want to look prepared for the weather. So how do you get the comfy cozy look you need? Here’s a few tips:

1. Sweaters and boots are perfect. Wear some black skinny jeans, a bright red sweater and some comfortable boots, and you’ve got a great outfit! Check out the picture below as an example: Rachel Martino (my favorite fashion blogger from Brooklyn, NY) pairs a turtleneck sweater and some casual jeans with suede boots. You don’t even have to get fancy though…the point is- sweaters and boots were made for each other : )

2. Thick tights, socks, and leg warmers are the way to go. Argyle knit tights, polka-dot socks, wool leg warmers, it’s all good. If you wear something warmer on your legs, than you might not have to bundle up as much on top. People have always said that if your feet are warm, the rest of you will be warmer too. I’ve found that to def be true 😉 Notice that Rachel is wearing a short skirt, and while it’s black, it’s pretty short and feminine for winter. However, she’s also wearing some black tights and sturdy black ankle boots.

3. If you find a coat that’s cute enough, it can be part of your outfit. This is a perfect way to stay warm and feel your best. I’m conflicted because I have a bright red car coat, but it’s a little long for my taste- so I’m on the lookout for the perfect coat right now, haha. As long as you have a coat that fits well, is a universal color, and you feel good about, then you’re ready for winter! I think I’ve raved about this coat before, but here it is again, lol, it’s just the perfect shade and style.

So with that being said, I hope everyone can embrace the cold and still feel like they’re stylish. I admit, I fail a ton, but sometimes with fashion, the best part of style is finding it. You go through so many stages, so many styles, and you have fun just experimenting and trying things out. So don’t feel bad if you don’t think your wardrobe is sufficient- you’ll figure it out : )

Leave a comment